Dear Donor, I big heart you

I have a confession to make. I’m not a big fan of Valentine’s Day. (Except for those little boxes of candy hearts—the orange hearts are my favorite.) But don’t get me wrong, I’m not anti-Valentine either. Love is awesome, and it powers a whole lot of good in this world.

Maybe I don’t like it because it’s a day that can easily let you down. I mean, you kind of hope you get something from someone on Valentine’s Day, right? A card at the least. And if you don’t, well, it sucks. This is exactly why February is the perfect time to tell a donor they’re special. Not because they expect it but because they want to hear it. To know that someone thinks of the world of them? That’s the best Valentine’s Day gift ever.

Second confession. I’m a stationary hoarder (Seriously, I could be on a show). Picking out the perfect card, handwriting a thoughtful note, and sending it by mail brings me a ton of joy. So just in case this post has inspired you to send an awesome donor a Valentine, I wanted to be sure I shared a few of my favorites.

Delight on, my friends!

Valentine Donor Card Roundup 1

What do you think?

