Can you hear me now?

You’re a good fundraiser. You do what you can to spread more good. But do you want to be a great fundraiser? Then spend some quality time with your phone.

The phone call is back in style. Between the endless texts and never ending emails, donors ears are perk up at the sound of a human voice. A real person, they think, how curious. I’m intrigued.

The best fundraisers are dialed in. They make phone calls to donors and say:

I’d like to thank you for your awesome gift

I’d like to come and see you.

I’d like to talk to you about a gift.

If you’re not willing to pick up the phone, chances are you’re losing donors. And great fundraisers don’t leave a donor behind.

One thought on “Can you hear me now?

What do you think?

